Friends & Resources

Friends & Resources

COSMO is continuously searching for valuable links and resources (organizations, businesses and individuals) to benefit our growing community.  If you have a suggestion for a resource, book, author, service or contact that would be viable to share, please email info@cosmocoalition.org for including new resources, conferences or contacts on this page.

Be an active partner envisioning the bigger picture…

CELEBRITY ACCESS is our CORPORATE PARTNER

COSMO affiliates may now subscribe to Celebrity Access for a huge discount. Celebrity Access  provides entrée to: 40,000 Celebrity Profiles, 6,000 Agents, 14,000 Managers, 11,000 Venues, 4,000 Talent Buyers, 2,700 Record Labels, Direct dial Numbers/Email, Event Calendars for posting and accessing and much, much more! This offer will be for a limited time so if you want all access to a world of opportunity, visit Celebrity Access.

Contact us for your COSMO discount details at info@cosmocolaition.org

www.CelebrityAccess.com
offering discounted memberships
through our COSMO referral. 

If you find a resource or service from our recommendations please let them know "COSMO" referred you.

 Most "Friends of COSMO" offer a discount or reduce fees if you mention you are a member of one of our music organizations or community groups.

(For list of current COSMO Coalition songwriter and music industry organizations please visit our "Organizations" page with website links.)

With all the advanced technology as well as new social media networks we are trying to suggest resources that are reliable as well as necessary for songwriters/composers to further their careers as well as create community in a positive collaboration of ideas

FRIENDS & RESOURCES

 

All Access Magazine http://www.allaccessmagazine.com
All Music http://www.allmusic.com
American Society of Music Arrangers & Composers http://www.asmac.org
American Songwriter Magazine http://www.americansongwriter.com
Arizona Classic Jazz Society http://www.azclassicjazz.org
ASCAP – American Society of Composers Authors Publishers http://www.ascap.com
AirPlay Direct http://www.airplaydirect.com
American Songwriter Magazine http://www.americansongwriter.com
Artist Direct http://www.artistdirect.com
Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) http://www.aimp.org
Audio Media Magazine http://www.audiomedia.com
Australian Songwriters Conference http://www.australiansongwritersconference.com
Berklee Music Online http://www.berkleemusic.com
Blue Microphones http://www.bluemic.com
Bobby Borg's Musician's Handbook http://www.bobbyborg.com
Jeff Brabec & Todd Brabec Music Money & Success 6th Edition http://www.musicandmoney.com
John Braheny "The Craft & Business of Songwriting" http://www.johnbraheny.com
Breaking Into Hollywood http://www.breakingintohollywood.com/a>
BMI – Broadcast Music Inc. http://www.bmi.com
Lisa Butler Music (Australia). http://www.lisabutlermusic.com
California Jazz Foundation http://www.californiajazzfoundation.org
CD Baby http://www.cdbaby.com
CMJ Conference (College Music Journal) http://www.cmj.com
Disc Replicators Int'l. http://www.discreplicators.net  
Durango Songwriters Conference (California) http://www.durango-songwriters-expo.com
Dusty Groove America http://www.dustygroove.com
El Ey Promo (Kat Ellis) http://www.eleypromo.com
Festival Finder http://www.festivalfinder.com
Film Independent Network http://www.filmindependent.org
Film Music Magazine http://www.filmmusicmag.com/
Filmmakers Alliance http://www.filmmakersalliance.org/a>
Folk Alliance Region West (FAR-West) http://www.far-west.org
Giant Step Music News Reviews http://www.giantstep.net
Guitar Merchant http://www.guitarmerchant.com
Harry Fox Agency http://www.harryfox.com
Robin Frederick "Shortcuts to Hit Songwriting" http://www.robinfrederick.com
Indie Bible http://www.indiebible.com
Indie Coffeehouse http://www..indiecoffeehouse.com
Indie On the Move http://www.indieonthemove.com
Indie Music http://www.indie-music.com
Indie Showcase http://www.indieshowcase.net
Suzan Jones Images http://suzanjonesimages.tumblr.com
L.A. Music Academy http://www.lamusicacademy.org
L.A. Weekly http://blogs.laweekly.com/play/
L.A. Women In Music (LAWIM) http://www.lawim.com
L.A. Times Calendar Live http://www.calendarlive.com/music
LAMC Festival http://latinalternative.com/
Steven Leavitt, Leavittation Studios http://www.stevenleavitt.com
Pat & Pete Luboff, Songwriting Consultants http://www.writesongs.com
Media WebSource http://mediawebsource.com
Michael J Media Group http://www.michaeljmedia.com
Les Michaels “Life is a Cabaret” http://lesmichaels.com/lifeisacabaret/newsletter
Miles High Productions http://www.mileshighproductions.com
Mix Magazine Online http://www.mixonline.com/
MusiCares-Grammy.com http://www.grammy.com/musicares
Music Biz Academyt http://www.musicbizacademy.com
Music Business Registry (Ritch Esra) http://www.musicregistry.com
Music Connection Magazine http://www.musicconnection.com
Music Industry Online (international) http://www.www.mio.co.za
Music for Robots (blog) http://music.for-robots.com
Music Network USA http://www.musicnetworkusa.com
Music Resource Group "The Musician's Atlas" http://www.musiciansatlas.com
Music Starts Here (Nashville)/td> http://www.musicstartshere.org
Music Week Magazine http://www.musicweek.com
Musicians Contact http://www.musicianscontact.com
Musicians Institute http://www.mi.edu
NAB – National Association of Broadcasters http://www.nab.org
NME Online Magazine http://www.nme.com
Nimbit Direct-To-Fan Services http://www.nimbit.com
NARAS – National Association of Recording Arts & Sciences http://www.grammy.com
NARIP – National Assn. of Record Industry Professionals http://www.narip.com
New Media Interchange – Doug Welch http://www.newmediainterchange.com
New Music Seminar http://www.newmusicseminar.com
Notes from the Doghouse http://www.notesfromthedoghouse.blogspot.com
1 World Linked Up http://www.1worldlinkedup.net
Pamela Oland "The Art of Writing Great Lyrics" http://www.pamoland.com
On the Radio http://www.ontheradio.net
Radio Time http://www.radiotime.com
Recording.Org http://www.recording.org
Resolution Magazine http://www.resolutionmag.com
Reverbnation http://www.reverbnation.com
SESAC http://www.sesac.com
Society of Composers & Lyricists http://www.thescl.com
Joe Solo, Producer Artist Development http://www.joesolo.com
Songsinc http://www.songsinc.com
Songwriter Girl http://www.songwritergirl.com
Songwriters Universe http://www.songwritersuniverse.com
Songwriters Vantage http://www.songwritersvantage.com
Sonicbids http://www.sonicbids.com
Spotify http://www.spotify.com
Tape Op Magazine http://www.tapeop.com
TAO Entertainment Network http://www.taoentertainmentnetwork.com
Taxi (Taxi Road Rally) http://www.taxi.com
The Cork Lounge (Sherman Oaks, CA) http://www.thecorklounge.com
The Songwriter Online http://www.thesongwriteronline.com
Taxi (Taxi Road Rally) http://www.taxi.com
The Composers Corner http://www.thecomposerscorner.com
The Hear Foundation http://www.hearnet.com
Trio Productions – Robyn Taylor-Drake http://www.triioproductions.com
Virtual Festivals http://www.virtualfestivals.com
Vocal Power Academy (Elisabeth Howard) http://www.vocalpoweracademy.com
Larry Wines Acoustic Americana Music Guide http://acousticamericana.blogspot.com
Women's Radio http://www.womensradio.com
Women's Radio Music Review http://www.wrmusicreview.com
Women of Substance Radio http://www.myspace.com/womenofsubstanceradio